College Board

Victoria Glidden, JD, BA
Board Chair
Hinshaw & Culbertson, LLP

Sandie Soldwisch, PhD, APN, Secretary
Saint Anthony College of Nursing

Linnette Carter, MSN, APN/CNS
Board Vice Chair
Director of Women & Children Services
Rockford Memorial Hospital

Paula Carynski, MS, RN, FACHE, NEA-BC
ex officio
OSF Saint Anthony Medical Center
Sister Theresa Ann Brazeau
Sisters of the Third Order
of Saint Francis - Motherhouse

  Kim Entsminger, BJ
Community Representative

 David W. Johnson, DDS
Community Health Care Representative

 Kathleen M. Meade, APN/CNP
Board Certified Family Practice
OSF Medical Group

 Jon E. Schmidt, BS
OSF Saint Anthony Medical Center
Foundation Finance Committee

Lori Domski Swanson, RN, MHSA, CPC
Quality Compliance Officer
Physician's Immediate Care

Father Kenneth Wasilewski, STL
Director of the Permanent Diaconate
Diocesan Ethicist
Rockford Diocese

 Promod Vohra, EdD
CEO (Dean)
Northern Illinois University
College of Engineering and Engineering Technology (CEET)

Linda Zuba, JD, MSN
Zuba & Associates, PC



Honorary Board Members

 J. Maichle Bacon, MS, MPH
Public Health Director (retired)
Winnebago County Health Department
 Reverend Monsignor Thomas C. Brady,
Phd, PA, VG,
Rockford Diocese
 John Crone, CPA
Community Banker (Retired)
 Mary Anne Doherty, RN
Saint Anthony School of Nursing Alumni
Past Board Chair
Marian Frerichs, EdD, RN
Professor and Associate Chair Emeritus
Northern Illinois University School of Nursing
Richard E. Nora, MD
Medical Director, Oncology
OSF Saint Anthony Medical Center
 Lois Halstead, PhD
Rush University Medical Center (Retired)
 Gordon Wesner, PhD
Past Board Chair
Charles Thomas, BS, JD
Hinshaw & Culbertson LLP